IBCCI elects new directors

FE Online Desk | Published: November 17, 2019 13:42:16 | Updated: November 18, 2019 15:03:53

A 24 member Board of Directors of India-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IBCCI) for 2019 – 2021 periods has recently been elected with Abdul Matlub Ahmad, Chairman of Nitol Motors Ltd. as its President.

Chief Executive Officer of HSTC Limited and Honorary Consul of the Republic of Malta, M. Shoeb Chowdhury and Country Manager of Indofil Bangladesh Industries Private Ltd., Abhisek Das have been elected as Vice-Presidents.

While, Managing Director & CEO of Life Insurance Corporation (LIC) BD Ltd., Arup Dasgupta; Managing Director of Quality Enterprise, Md. Abdul Wahed; Chairman & Managing Director of Bangladesh System Technology Ltd., Dewan Sultan Ahmed were elected as Honorary Secretary General, Honorary Joint Secretary General and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

                 Other members of the newly elected board of Directors are – Mohammad Ali of Fatullah Steel Re-Rolling Mills; Venugopal Numbikkeril Chellappan Pillai of CEAT AKKHAN LTD.; Al Haj Md. Bazlur Rahman of B. R. Spinning Mills Ltd.; Farkhunda Jabeen Khan of MAKS  Attire; Meherun Nessa Islam of Conference & Exhibition Management Services (CEMS) Limited; Ashish Goupal of Marico Bangladesh Ltd.; Brajesh Kumar of Asian Consumer Care (Pvt.) Ltd.; Dr. Prakash Chand Saboo of State Bank of India; Madhu P Singh of Tata Motors Ltd.; Al-Haj Mohammad Ali of Mohammad Enterprise; Motiar Rahman of Sharothi Enterprise; Mohammad Ershad Hussain Rana of Dawn Trading International; Liakat Ali Bhuiyan of Brick Works Development Ltd.; Ritesh Doshi- Asian Paints Ltd.; Md. Moshiur Rahman- Rahman Shipping Lines; Robin Kumar Das of Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.; Siddhartha P Roy of The Himalaya Drug Company Limited; Anjesh Kumar Som of Emami Bangladesh Limited.



Share if you like