The Financial Express

Khulna Tigers opt to bowl first in Bangabandhu BPL final

UNB | Published: January 17, 2020 19:37:22 | Updated: January 18, 2020 10:38:54

Khulna Tigers opt to bowl first in Bangabandhu BPL final

Khulna Tigers have won the toss of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) final against Rajshahi Royals and opted to bowl first.

Mushfiqur Rahim is leading Khulna Tigers in the final while Andre Russell is the captain of Rajshahi Royals.

This is the first time when Mushfiqur is playing a BPL final and leading a team.

Both teams had earlier faced each other in the Qualifier-1 of the event where Khulna Tigers beat the Royals by 27 runs and booked a place in the final as the first team.

Royals beat Chattogram Challengers in the Qualifier-2 riding on the 22-ball 54 by Andre Russell and advanced to the final.

Khulna Tigers XI: Mushfiqur Rahim (wk and captain), Rilee Rossouw, Robbie Frylinck, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shamsur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Najibullah Zadran, Shafiul Islam, Mohammad Amir, Shohidul Islam, Tanvir Islam

Rajshahi Royals XI: Alok Kapali, Farhad Reza, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi, Irfan Shukkur, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell (captain), Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Irfan

Share if you like