The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

Bangladesh opt to bowl first in series decider against India

| Updated: November 11, 2019 11:12:54

Bangladesh opt to bowl first in series decider against India

Bangladesh stand-in captain Mahmudullah Riyad won the toss in the T20I series decider against India on Sunday at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur and opted to bowl first, reports UNB.

Both Bangladesh and India made one change each in their respective playing XI.

Bangladesh overlooked injured Mosaddek Hossain Saikat to pave the way for Mohammad Mithun. In contrast, India left out Krunal Pandya and brought in Manish Pandya.

Before heading to this game, both Bangladesh and India experienced the same fate in the previous two games.

Bangladesh stunned the hosts in the first game by seven wickets while India staged a strong comeback in the next game, winning by eight wickets.

Mushfiqur Rahim was the architect of Bangladesh’s first-ever T20I win over India on November 3 while Rohit Sharma led from the front in the second game in Rajkot to set up the parity in the series.

Bangladesh never won a T20I series against India. But they have a golden chance this time around to write a new chapter of their history.

Bangladesh playing XI: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah©, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.

India playing XI: Rohit Sharma©, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(w), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed.

Share if you like