The Financial Express
Swasti Lankabangla Swasti Lankabangla

Nine additional judges appointed to HC

| Updated: October 20, 2019 20:06:18

- FE file photo - FE file photo

Nine additional judges have been appointed to the High Court.

The Law Ministry issued a notification on Sunday in this regard following the approval of the President, said Rezaul Karim, public relations officer of the ministry.

The judges are Md Mahbubul Islam, Dr Jakir Hossain, Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman, Sahed Nur Uddin, Kazi Ebadat Hossain, AM Jahid Sarwar Kajal, Kazi Zeenat Haque, Md Mahmud Hasan Talukdar and AKM Jahirul Haque, UNB reported.

Md Saifur Rahman, special officer of the Supreme Court, said the newly appointed judges will take oath on Monday.

Share if you like